From Oliva With Love

by Amber

I’m back home after a week of training in Oliva, a small town on the Spanish coast south of Valencia. Bicycle practice took priority, which meant no real sight-seeing other than blurred landscapes peripheral to the tunnel vision of full-gas training sessions. Even so, nothing beats getting to know a place on a bicycle, and the stunning coastline and terraced desert landscapes left an indelible impression, photos or no photos. I loved it there!

Of course, I couldn’t leave without taking at least some photos. During a run to the local bike shop, I snapped these shots.

I loved the neon colors of the festival decorations and used the Accent Color function on my little Canon to emphasize the flamboyant contrast between modern and traditional.

Stay tuned for more stories and a few more images, which I’ll soon be posting to my column Anywhere Road on TripleCrankset.com. You can also follow these adventures on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ambermalika

[images by me]

